

2016 BT-EXT



PAYMENT FORM AND APPLICATION FOR 7-MONTH EXTENSION OF TIME TO FILE BUSINESS TAX RETURN

TO MAKE YOUR PAYMENT ONLINE ACCESS E-FILE AT www.revenue.nh.gov/

PRINT OR TYPE 100%	OF TAX PAYMENT IS DUE C	N OR BEFORE THE ORIGINAL DUE DATE OF	THE TAX
For the CALENDAR year 2016 or other taxable peri MMDDYYYY MMD and ending Proprietor's Last Name	od beginning: DYYYY	ENTITY TYPE Check one of the following 1 - Proprietorship 3 - Partne 2 - Corporation / Combined Group	rship 4 - Fiduciary 5 - Non-Profit Organization
First Name Spouse's Last Name (If property jointly owned)	MI	Social Security Number	If issued a DIN, DO NOT enter SSN or FEIN
First Name	MI	Social Security Number	
Corporate, Partnership, Estate, Trust, Non-Profit or LL	.C Name		
Taxpayer Identification Number p Number & Street Address Address (continued)	rincipal Business Activity Coc	le (Federal)	
City / Town		State Zip Code + 4 (or Canadian	Postal Code)
TAX PAYMENT SCHEDULE. DO NOT FILE THIS FORM IF LINE 5 IS ZERO		ERO	Round to the nearest whole dollar
1 Enter 100% of the Business Enterprise Tax determined to be due (net of credit) 1			
2 Enter 100% of the Business Profits Tax determined to be due (net of credit) 2			
3 Subtotal (Line 1 plus Line 2) 3			
4 LESS: Credit carried over from prior year and total estimated tax payments 4			
5 BALANCE DUE: (If negative or zero, do not file this application) 5			

MAIL TO: NH DRA
PO BOX 1265
CONCORD NH 03302-1265

Make Check Payable to: STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE Enclose but DO NOT staple or tape your payment to this extension





2016 BT-EXT



PAYMENT FORM AND APPLICATION FOR 7-MONTH EXTENSION OF TIME TO FILE BUSINESS TAX RETURN

DO NOT FILE THIS FORM IF LINE 5 IS ZERO THIS IS NOT AN EXTENSION OF TIME TO PAY

TO MAKE YOUR PAYMENTS ONLINE ACCESS OUR WEBSITE AT: www.revenue.nh.gov/

WHO MUST FILE

Taxpayers who have not paid 100% of their Business Enterprise Tax (BET) and/or Business Profits Tax (BPT) determined to be due by the due date of the tax and are requesting a 7-month extension to file their BET and BPT returns. To make an additional payment in order to have paid 100% of the tax determined to be due, you may e-file your payment, submit this form with payment, or make an electronic payment by the original due date of the tax. An extension will not be granted if 100% of the tax determined to be due is not paid timely.

Do not file this form if the total amount due is negative or zero.

AUTOMATIC EXTENSION

If you pay 100% of the BET and BPT determined to be due by the due date of the tax, you will be granted an automatic 7-month extension to file your New Hampshire BET and BPT returns WITHOUT filing this form. If you meet this requirement, you may file your New Hampshire BET and BPT return up to 7 months beyond the original due date of the return. **Note that an extension of time to file your return is not an extension of time to pay the tax.**

E-FILE

Pay100% of your tax payment on-line and you will not have to file this form. Access our website at www.revenue.nh.gov/.

RSA 21-J:3, XXI requires taxpayers who had a tax liability in the prior tax year of \$100,000 or more to remit payment electronically. Pursuant to RSA 21-J:33, III, in the case of any failure to comply with the electronic payment requirements under RSA 21-J:3, XXI, a penalty shall be added to the amount of tax due equal to 5 percent of the amount of such tax not to exceed \$5,000. This penalty is in addition to any other penalty that may be applicable and shall be assessed, collected, and paid in the same manner as taxes.

WHEN TO FILE

This form must be postmarked on or before the original due date of the return. Electronic payments must be made before midnight on the due date of the return.

WHERE TO FILE

NH DRA PO Box 1265 Concord, NH 03302-1265

REASONS FOR DENIAL

Applications for extension will be denied for reasons such as, but not limited to, the application was postmarked after the due date for filing the return or the payment of 100% of the balance due shown on Line 5 did not accompany this application or was not received electronically by the due date of the return.

NEED HELP?

Questions not covered here may be answered in our "Frequently Asked Questions" available on our website at www.revenue.nh.gov/ or by calling Taxpayer Services at (603) 230-5920, Monday through Friday, 8:00 am to 4:30 pm. All written correspondence to the Department should include the taxpayer name, taxpayer identification number, the name of a contact person and a daytime telephone number. Individuals who need auxiliary aids for effective communications in programs and services of the New Hampshire Department of Revenue Administration are invited to make their needs and preferences known. Individuals with hearing or speech impairments may call TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735- 2964.