
IMPORTANT:  AN EXTENSION OF TIME TO FILE YOUR NEW HAMPSHIRE ELECTRICITY CONSUMPTION TAX  RETURN IS SUBJECT TO 
APPROVAL PURSUANT TO RSA 83-E:5,V.

MAIL 
TO: 

NH DRA
AUDIT DIVISION
PO BOX 457
CONCORD, NH   03302-0457

1 Enter 100% of the Electricity Consumption Tax determined to be due...................................

2 LESS: Credits.........................................................................................................................

3 BALANCE DUE: Make check payable to:  State of New Hampshire...................................

TAX PAYMENT SCHEDULE

NEW HAMPSHIRE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE ADMINISTRATION
APPLICATION FOR 31 DAY EXTENSION OF TIME TO FILE 

ELECTRICITY CONSUMPTION TAX RETURN

PRINT OR TYPE

FEDERAL EMPLOYER IDENTIFICATION NUMBERNAME OF PROVIDER  OR CONSUMER

NUMBER & STREET ADDRESS

CITY/TOWN, STATE &  ZIP CODE+4

Mo                    Year Year

For the Month of                              or    Year Ending

1

2

3

APPLICATION FOR 31 DAY EXTENSION OF TIME TO FILE ELECTRICITY CONSUMPTION TAX

DP-134
Rev 02/2011

If line 3 is negative or zero, do not fi le this application.  

ADDRESS (continued)

FOR DRA USE ONLY

Your application for a 31 day extension has been:

Approved  Denied

Signature      Date

A copy of this approved application must be attached to the Electricity 
Consumption Tax Return.

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER

FORM

DP-134
623 FOR DRA USE ONLY

FOR DRA USE ONLY

WHEN TO USE THIS FORM 

If your extension is approved, you may fi le your New Hampshire 
Electricity Consumptions Tax return up to 31 days beyond the original 
due date and you will not be subject to the late fi ling penalty. Please 
note that an extension of time to fi le your return is not an extension of 
time to pay the tax.

If the information required for the making of an accurate return cannot 
reasonably be compiled by a provider or consumer within 45 days after 
the close of the calendar month for which the return is to be made, the 
provider or consumer may request an extension of time for fi ling the 
return for a period not to exceed 31 calendar days.

If you need to make an additional payment in order to have paid 100% 
of the tax determined to be due, then you must submit this form with 
payment by the original due date in order to be granted an extension 
of time to fi le your return.

WHEN TO FILE 
This application and payment must be postmarked on or before the 
original due date of the return.

REASONS FOR DENIAL
Applications for extension will be rejected for reasons such as, but 
not limited to, failure to complete the tax payment schedule, absence 
of the provider or consumer or authorized agent’s signature, the 
application was postmarked after the due date for fi ling the return, 
or the payment for the balance due shown on line 3 below did not 
accompany this application.

WHERE TO FILE
NH DRA - Audit Division
109 Pleasant St
PO Box 457
Concord NH  03302-0457

NEED HELP?
Call the New Hampshire Department of Revenue Administration, Audit 
Division, at (603) 271-3400.  Hearing or speech impaired individuals 
may call TDD Access:  Relay NH 1-800-735-2964.
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