NEW HAMPSHIRE

2000

Interest and Dividends Tax Booklet

This booklet contains:

FORM DP 59-A

FORM DP-10

FORM DP-10-ES

Return due date for calendar year filers: April 17, 2001

This booklet contains the New Hampshire state tax forms and instruction for filing Interest and Dividends Tax.

NEW FOR 2000

Interest Rate:

Effective January 1, 2000 through December 31, 2000, the interest due on taxes administered by the New Hampshire Department of Revenue Administration is 11%. Interest is calculated on the balance of tax due from the original due date of the tax to the date the tax is paid. The interest rate for January 1, 1999 through December 31, 1999 is 10%. The interest rate for January 1, 1998 through December 31, 1998 is 11%, and for any period prior to January 1, 1998, the interest rate is 15%.

EXTENSION: An automatic 7-month extension of time to file the Interest and Dividends Tax return will be granted if you pay 100% of the taxes determined to be due by the due date of the tax. If an additional payment is necessary in order to have paid 100% of the taxes determined to be due, then Form 59-A, Extension Application for Interest and Dividends Tax must be filed with the payment.

NEED HELP: If you have any questions regarding either the Business Enterprise Tax or the Business Profits Tax, please call our Taxpayer Assistance Office at (603) 271-2186. If you need additional forms please call (603) 271-2192. Hearing or speech impaired individuals may call TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2964.

NEED FORMS: Copies of forms, laws and administrative rules may be obtained from our web site at http://www.state.nh.us/revenue or by visiting any New Hampshire Depository Library or the New Hampshire State Library, 20 Park Street, Concord, NH 03301, where copies of forms, laws, and rules can be made for a fee. Forms may be ordered for free 24 hours a day, 7 days a week by calling our forms line at (603) 271-2192.

Services provided by the Department of Revenue Administration are compliant with the requirements of Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990. Hearing or speech impaired individuals may call TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2964.

FORM DP-59-A 043

NEW HAMPSHIRE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE ADMINISTRATION

APPLICATION FOR 7-MONTH EXTENSION OF TIME TO FILE INTEREST AND DIVIDENDS TAX RETURN

EOD	LICE	ONI Y

THIS IS NOT AN EXTENSION OF TIME TO PAY

IMPORTANT	If you have paid 100% of the tax determined to be due by the due date of the tax you will be granted an automatic 7-month extension to file your New Hampshire Interest and Dividends Tax return WITHOUT filing this form or a copy of your Federal Extension.
	If you meet this requirement, you may file your New Hampshire Interest & Dividends Tax return up to 7 months beyond the original due date and you will not be subject to the late filing penalty. Please note that an extension of time to file your return is not an extension of time to pay the tax.
WHEN TO USE THIS FORM	If you need to make an additional payment in order to have paid 100% of the tax determined to be due by the original due date, then you must complete this form and submit with payment to be granted an extension of time to file your New Hampshire Interest and Dividends Tax return.
WHEN TO FILE	This form must be postmarked on or before the original due date of the return.
REASONS FOR DENIAL	Applications for extensions will be rejected for reasons such as, but not limited to, failure to complete the tax payment schedule, absence of the taxpayer's or authorized agent's signature, the application was postmarked after the due date for filing the return, or if the payment for the balance due shown on line 3 below did not accompany this application.
WHERE TO FILE	NEW HAMPSHIRE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE ADMINISTRATION, Document Processing, PO Box 2072, Concord, NH 03302-2072.
NEED HELP	Call the Taxpayer Assistance Office, at (603) 271-2186. Hearing or speech impaired individuals may call TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2964.

Application for 7-Month Extension of Time to File Interest and Dividends Tax Return

	LAST NAME		FIRST NAME & INITIAL	SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER					
TYPE	SPOUSE'S LAST NAME		FIRST NAME & INITIAL	SPOUSE'S SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER					
T OR	NAME OF PARTNERS	HIP OR FIDUCIARY	FEDERAL EMPLOYER IDENTIFICATION NUMBER (PARTNERSHIP OR FIDUCIARY)						
PRIN	NUMBER AND STREET	-							
EASE	STREET (continued)	STREET (continued)							
础	CITY/TOWN, STATE, & 2	ZIP CODE							
	For CAL NTITY TYPE — Che AX PAYMENT SCH		er tax year beginning enenenenen	idingMo Day Year					
-									
1	Enter 100% of the	e tax determined to be do	Je	1					
2	LESS: Credits an	d payments of estimated	tax	2					
3	BALANCE DUE: N	Make check payable to: \$	state of New Hampshire	3					
	FOR DRA USE ONLY	extension application.)	erjury, I declare that I have examined this appeted by a person other than the taxpayer, this	. (If negative or zero you are not required to file this plication, and to the best of my belief it is true, correct, a declaration is based on all information of which the					
		Signature		Date					
			NH DEPT OF REVENUE ADMINISTR MAIL DOCUMENT PROCESSING DIVISIO TO: PO BOX 2072 CONCORD NH 03302-2072						

FORM DP-10 041

NEW HAMPSHIRE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE ADMINISTRATION INTEREST AND DIVIDENDS TAX RETURN

-10	
41	
For the CALENDAR year 2000 or other tax year beginning and ending	

Due Date for	CALE	NDAR year is	on or bef	ore April 17,	2001 or the 15th	n day of the	e 4th month a	fter the d	close of the	fiscal perio	d.		
STEP 1	LAST	NAME				FIRST NAME	& INITIAL		SOCIAL SEC	CURITY NUMB	ER		
Please Print	SPO	SPOUSE'S LAST NAME FIRST NAME & INITIAL SPOUSE'S SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER											
or Type	NAM	E OF PARTNERS	HIP OR FIDUC	CIARY					FEDERAL E	MPLOYER IDE	NTIFICA	TION N	JMBER
	NUM	BER & STREET AL	DDRESS										
	ADDI	RESS (Continued))										
	CITY	OR TOWN, STATE	& ZIP CODE										
	<u> </u>												
STEP 2 Entity Type	Ш	1 INDIVIDU	AL OR 📙	① JOINT	☐ ③ PAR	TNERSHIP	☐ 4 FIDU	JCIARY.		% of NH O	wnersh	ip	
and Mailing Information		Check here i	f you wou	ıld like your	forms mailed	to an addı	ress other th	an the	above. (Se	e instruct	ions)		
	_	Number & Street Ac	Idress			City/Town			State			Zip Cod	ie
STEP 3	П	NITIAL RETU	JRN: Date	established	residency								
Special Return Type	l				esidency						Mo	Day	Year
riotain Typo					Social Security						Мо	Day	Year
	_				-					or death	Мо	Day	Year
					his form to repo				uctions.				
STEP 4	CO	MPLETE N	UMBER	S 1 - 5 ON	PAGE 2 BE	FORE C	OMPUTING	TAX					
STEP 5	6				5)								
Figure Your Net Taxable	7				and Fiduciary;								
Income	0				s line 7) e 8 is zero or les						would	like to	be
		removed from	n our maili	ng list check l	here, sign below	in ink and	mail in the re	turn					
							, .			_			\Box
	10				ed Investment C			tructions	5)	9			
	10				sabled S				_ or disabl	ed			
													\Box
	11				nes 9 and 10)								
STEP 6													\equiv
Figure Your	12	New Hamps			idends Tax (Lir					12			
Tax, Credits,	13	Payments:			lication for Exter								
Interest and Penalties					O Declaration of om prior years								
			` '	•	eturn (Amended			` ′ ⊢		13			\top
	14	Balance of 1	()	0	ne 13)		,	(. , _					
	15	Additions to	Tax: (a)	Interest (See	e instructions)			15(a)					
			(b)	Failure to Pa	y (See instruction	ons)		15(b)					
			(c)	Failure to File	e (See instruction	ons)		15(c)					
			(d)	Underpayme	nt of Estimated	Tax (See ir	nstructions)	15(d)		15			\perp
STEP 7	16	Total Balan	ce Due (L	ine 14 plus lir	ne 15) Make che	eck payable	e to: State of	New Har	mpshire				
Balance Due or					2 adjusted by lii								
Overpayment	18	Amount of lir	ne 17 to be	applied to:	(a) Your 2001	tax liability	· '			18(a)			
FOR DRA USE ON	ILY				(b) Refund - P	lease allov	v 12 weeks f	or proce	ssing	18(b)			
					that I have exar ne taxpayer, this								
		Signature					Date	Sign	nature of Paid I	Preparer Other	Than Ta	xpayer	
		If joint ret	urn, BOTH hu	sband and wife m	nust sign, even if only	y one had inco	me. Date	Pre	parer's Tax Ide	ntification Num	ber		Date
		NA /	NH DE	EPT OF REVE	ENUE ADMINIS	TRATION		Pre	parer's Address	<u> </u>			
		TC); PO BC	OX 2072	CESSING DIVIS	ION							
			CONC	ORD NH 033		1)	J	City	or Town, State,	& Zip Code			DP-10 Rev. 12/0

REPORT OF INTEREST AND DIVIDENDS INCOME

TAX YEAR 2000

From You	r Federal 1040 Income Tax Return: (F	Partnerships and Fiduciaries, see	nstructions)	
(a)	Interest Income. Enter the amount fro	1(a)		
(b)	Dividend Income. Enter the amount for	rom line 9		1(b)
(c)	1(c)			
•	ents From S-Corporations, Partnerships, es: 2="S" Corporations; 3=Partnerships;	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·		
(I) ENTITY CODE	(II) NAME OF PAYER	(III) PAYER'S IDENTIFICATION NUMBER	(IV) DISTRIBUTION AMOUNT	
	Total from suppl	emental schedule attached		
	rotal from Suppl	omoniai soneuule allaciileu		
	tributions			
3 Subtotal	Sum of lines 1(a), 1(b), 1(c) and 2			3
4 List payers	s and amounts of interest and/or dividend	ds NOT TAXABLE to NH included or	n lines 1(a), 1(b), 1(c), and	/or 2: (See instructions)
(I) REASON CODE	(II) NAME OF PAYER	(III) PAYER'S IDENTIFICATION NUMBER	(IV) NON-TAXABLE AMOUNT	:
A(a) T-1-2.5			2)	
	om supplemental schedule attached al of non-taxable income	4(:		
	ear resident non-taxable pro-rata share	(see instructions) A(d		
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	•		
4 Total N	on-Taxable Amount			4
Gross Ta	xable Income (Line 3 minus line 4). ENTI	ER THIS AMOUNT ON PAGE 1, LIN	E 6	5

FORM
DP-10
Instructions

NEW HAMPSHIRE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE ADMINISTRATION INTEREST AND DIVIDENDS TAX

2000

INSTRUCTIONS

COMMON TAXPAYER ERRORS

The following is a list of the most common mistakes made by taxpayers when filing a NH Interest and Dividends Tax return. These, along with other errors, may cause the return to be considered an "incomplete return" which may result in the assessment of interest and penalties. To ensure that you have filed a complete return, carefully follow the general and line-by-line instructions and be sure you have done the following:

HAVE YOU SIGNED AND DATED THE RETURN IN INK?

IF THIS IS A JOINT RETURN, HAS YOUR SPOUSE INCLUDED THEIR SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER, SIGNED AND DATED THE RETURN IN INK?

IF THERE IS A BALANCE DUE OF \$1.00 OR GREATER, HAVE YOU ENCLOSED A CHECK FOR THE TOTAL AMOUNT DUE? DID YOU MAKE THE CHECK PAYABLE TO THE STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE?

ARE THE WRITTEN AND NUMERIC AMOUNTS ON THE CHECK FOR THE SAME AMOUNT?

HAVE YOU SIGNED AND DATED THE CHECK?

HAVE YOU ENCLOSED BOTH PAGE 1 & 2 OF THE DP-10 AND KEPT A COPY OF BOTH PAGES FOR YOUR RECORDS?

If you have any questions regarding the Interest and Dividends Tax return, please call the Taxpayer Assistance Office at (603) 271-2186. Hearing or speech impaired individuals may call TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2964.

GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS

WHO MUST FILE A RETURN	INDIVIDUALS: Individuals who are residents or inhabitants of the state for any part of the tax year must file providing they received more than \$2,400 of taxable interest and/or dividend income for a single individual or \$4,800 of such income for a married couple filing a joint New Hampshire return. (Part-year residents see below.) To determine whether a return must be filed, you should complete step 1 through step 5, line 8. If the amount on line 8 is \$0 or less you are not required to file an Interest and Dividends Tax Return. Please check the box under line 8, sign in ink, and mail the form so that we may remove you from our mailing list. PARTNERSHIPS, ASSOCIATIONS, TRUSTS AND FIDUCIARIES: Please see separate instructions on page (5).
JOINT FILERS	To ensure your payments are credited to your account, the sequence of names and social security numbers must be consistent on all Interest and Dividends Tax estimates, extensions and returns.
PART YEAR RESIDENCY	For New Hampshire Interest & Dividends Tax purposes, a "part year resident" is someone who has permanently established residency in New Hampshire during the year or who has permanently abandoned residency in New Hampshire during the year.
	If you established residency after January 1, 2000, check the "Initial Return" box and enter the date of residency in Step 3. If you abandoned residency during the year, check the "Final Return" box and enter the date in Step 3.
	A temporary absence for any length of time does not change your state of residency. If you are unsure whether you are a resident of New Hampshire, please call the Taxpayer Assistance Office (603) 271-2186, Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
	Part-year residents are entitled to the full \$2,400 exemption (or \$4,800 for joint filers) and the full amount for the exemptions shown in Step 5, Line 10 of the return.
	Part-year residents must file a return if, during the entire year, their taxable income was over \$2,400 (or over \$4,800 for joint filers). However, only the interest and dividend income earned during that portion of the year for which they were a New Hampshire resident is taxable.

FORM DP-10 Instructions

NEW HAMPSHIRE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE ADMINISTRATION INTEREST AND DIVIDENDS TAX INSTRUCTIONS (continued)

WHEN TO FILE	Calendar Year: If your return is based on a calendar year, it must be postmarked on or before April 17, 2001. Fiscal Year: If your return is based on a tax year other than a calendar year, it must be postmarked on or before the 15th day of the fourth month following the end of your tax year.
WHERE TO FILE	MAIL DOCUMENT PROCESSING DIVISION TO: PO BOX 2072 FACSIMILE DOCUMENTS ARE NOT ACCEPTED CONCORD, NH 03302-2072
EXTENSION TO FILE	New Hampshire no longer requires taxpayers to file an application for an automatic 7-month extension of time to file provided that the taxpayer has paid 100% of the Interest and Dividends Tax determined to be due by the due date of the tax. If you need to make an additional payment, you must file a Form DP-59-A along with the payment. This application and payment must be postmarked on or before the due date of the return. Failure to pay 100% of the tax due by the original due date may result in the assessment of penalties. You are not required to attach a copy of your federal extension to your return.
CONFIDENTIAL INFORMATION	Tax information which is disclosed to the New Hampshire Department of Revenue Administration is held in strict confidence by law. The information may be disclosed to the United States Internal Revenue Service, agencies responsible for the administration of taxes in other states in accordance with compacts for the exchange of information, and as otherwise authorized by New Hampshire Revised Statutes Annotated 21-J:14.
SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBERS	Disclosure of Social Security Numbers is mandatory under Department of Revenue Administration rules 203.01, 221.02, 221.03. This information is required for the purpose of administering the tax laws of this state and authorized by 42 U.S.C.S. § 405 (c)(2)(C)(i). The failure to provide Social Security Numbers may result in a rejection of a return or application. The failure to timely file a return or application complete with Social Security Account Numbers may result in the imposition of civil or criminal penalties, the disallowance of claimed exemptions, exclusions, credits, deductions or adjustments that may result in increased tax liability.
AMENDED RETURNS	If you discover an error was made on your return after it has been filed, an amended New Hampshire return should be promptly filed by completing a corrected Form DP-10 and by checking the "AMENDED" box in Step 3 on the return. New Hampshire does not have a separate form for amended returns. Changes made by the IRS must be reported under separate cover on Form RP-87A. Forms may be obtained by contacting the forms line at (603) 271-2192. You may contact the department at (603) 271-2186 with any questions.
ROUNDING OFF	Money items on all Interest and Dividends Tax forms may be rounded off to the nearest whole dollar.
NEED HELP	Call the Taxpayer Assistance Office at (603) 271-2186, Monday through Friday, 8:00 am to 4:30 pm. All written correspondence to the department should include the taxpayer name, federal employer identification number or social security number, the name of a contact person and a daytime telephone number.
NEED FORMS	To obtain additional forms or forms not contained in this booklet, please call (603) 271-2192. Copies of the state tax forms may also be obtained from our website at www.state.nh.us/revenue or by visiting any of the 21 depository libraries located throughout the state.
	LINE-BY-LINE INSTRUCTIONS
STEP 1	If you have received a booklet of tax forms and instructions, type or print the name and address in the space provided. Individual/Joint returns must include social security number and, if applicable, spouse's social security number in the space provided. For partnership or fiduciary returns, enter the federal identification number in the space provided.
STEP 2	Entity type. You must check only one box. If a partnership return, enter the percentage of ownership by New Hampshire residents. If a fiduciary return, enter the percentage of NH beneficiaries.
	Forms mailing information: If you will not be at your New Hampshire mailing address when the forms are mailed on approximately January 2nd and if you would like forms mailed to a winter address, please check the box and provide the address. This address will be used for form mailing purposes only.
STEP 3	Check the appropriate box, if any, of the questions which apply to this return and enter the information requested.
STEP 4	Complete PAGE 2 of the return. See PAGE 2 Instructions.
STEP 5	To figure your net taxable income, complete lines 6 through 11. For Individual /Joint filers ONLY, if line 8 is zero, you are not required to file a return. Please check the box under line 8 and submit the return so that we can remove you from our mailing list. If your filing requirements change, please contact the Department of Revenue Administration at (603) 271-2186.
	Line 9: Deduct here the amount of any cash contribution made during the taxable period to a qualified investment capital company as defined in RSA 77-A:1,XXIV. (The return of any such contributions received within the next three subsequent periods is taxable and should subsequently be included in Line 2.)

FORM DP-10 Instructions

NEW HAMPSHIRE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE ADMINISTRATION INTEREST AND DIVIDENDS TAX INSTRUCTIONS (continued)

STEP 6	Figure your Interest & Dividends Tax by multiplying line 11 by 5%. Enter the tax on line 12.
	Calculate the tax due by subtracting your payments (line 13a through 13d) from the tax you calculated (line 12). Enter the remainder, balance of tax due, on line 14.
	Figure your penalties, if any, as follows:
	INTEREST. Interest is calculated on the balance of tax due from the original due date to the date paid at the applicable rate listed below. Tax due x number of days from due date to date tax was paid x daily rate decimal equivalent. x x x = Enter on line 15(a).
	Tax Due Number of days Daily decimal rate equivalent Interest due (see below for applicable rates)
	NOTE: The interest rate is recomputed each year under the provisions of RSA 21-J:28, II. Applicable rates are as follows: (contact the department for applicable rates for any other years)
	PERIOD RATE <u>DAILY RATE DECIMAL EQUIVALENT</u> 1/1/2001 - 12/31/2001 11% .000301
	1/1/2001 - 12/31/2001
	1/1/1998 - 12/31/1998
	Prior to 1/1/98 15% .000411
	FAILURE TO PAY: A penalty equal to 10% of any nonpayment or underpayment of taxes shall be imposed if the taxpayer fails to pay the tax when due and the failure to pay is due to willful neglect or intentional disregard of the law but without intent to defraud. If the failure to pay is due to fraud, the penalty shall be 50% of the amount of the nonpayment or underpayment.
	FAILURE TO FILE: A taxpayer failing to timely file a complete return will be subject to a penalty equal to 5% of the tax due for each month or part thereof that the return remains unfiled or incomplete. The total amount of this penalty shall not exceed 25% of the balance of tax due or \$50. Calculate this penalty starting from the original due date of the return until the date a complete return is filed.
	UNDERPAYMENT PENALTY: If your tax is more than \$200 you were required to file estimated tax payments during the tax year. To calculate your penalty for nonpayment or underpayment of estimated tax or to determine if you qualify for an exception from filing estimated payments, complete and attach Form DP-2210/2220. Form DP-2210/2220 may be obtained by calling the Department of Revenue Administration forms line at (603) 271-2192.
	Enter the total of lines 15(a) through 15(d) on line 15.
	Note: Taxpayers who substantially understate their tax on line 14 may be assessed a penalty by the Department in the amount of 25% of any underpayment of the tax resulting from such understatement. A substantial understatement is one which exceeds the greater of 10% of the amount of tax (line 14) or \$5,000.
STEP 7	If your Interest & Dividends tax (line 12) plus interest and penalties (line 15) is greater than your payments (line 13), then enter on line 16 your balance of tax due. If less than \$1.00, do not pay but still file the return. Make check or money order payable to: State of New Hampshire. Payment must accompany the return; HOWEVER , PLEASE ENCLOSE , BUT DO NOT STAPLE OR TAPE , YOUR PAYMENT WITH THE RETURN. To ensure your check is credited to your account, please put your social security or federal identification number on the check.
	If your total tax (line 12) plus interest and penalties (line 15) is less than your payments (line 13), then you have overpaid. Enter the overpayment amount on line 17.
	The taxpayer has an option of applying any part of the overpayment or the total amount of the overpayment as a credit on next year's return. Enter the desired credit on line 18(a). The remainder, which will be refunded, should be entered on line 18(b). If line 18(a) is not completed, the entire overpayment will be refunded. Please allow up to 12 weeks for the Department to process the refund.
	You MUST SIGN AND DATE your return. If you are filing a joint return, both husband and wife must sign and date the return even if only one of you had income. If you paid a preparer to complete this return, then the preparer must also sign and date the return. The preparer must also provide their federal identification number, social security number or federal preparer tax identification number and complete address.
	PAGE 2 INSTRUCTIONS
LINE 1	LINE 1(a) INTEREST INCOME: Enter on line 1(a) ALL interest income. For individual and joint filers the amount to be reported on line 1(a) is from line 8(a) of IRS Form 1040 or 1040A. For partnerships and fiduciary filers, the amount to be reported on line 1(a) is the total of all interest income reported on your federal return. NOTE: All interest income which is not taxable to NH will be deducted on line 4.
	LINE 1(b) DIVIDEND INCOME: Enter on line 1(b) ALL ordinary dividend income. For individual and joint filers the amount to be reported on line 1(b) is from line 9 of IRS Form 1040 or 1040A. NOTE: All dividend income which is not taxable to NH will be deducted on line 4.
	LINE 1(c) FEDERAL TAX-EXEMPT INTEREST INCOME: Enter on line 1(c) the amount of ALL federally tax-exempt interest income. For individuals and joint filers, the amount is from IRS Form 1040 or 1040A, line 8 (b). Unless specifically exempt by New

income that is not taxable to NH will be deducted on line 4.

Hampshire law, all federally tax-exempt interest income is taxable to New Hampshire. NOTE: All federal tax-exempt interest



INTEREST AND DIVIDENDS TAX

INSTRUCTIONS (continued)

LINE 2

OTHER INCOME SUBJECT TO THE NH INTEREST AND DIVIDENDS TAX: List on line 2 the payments you received or constructively received from S corporations, a partnership with transferable shares, a trust or estate with transferable shares, or the return of capital from a qualified investment capital company when the investment is returned within three years of the original deduction. These payments are subject to tax in NH as a "dividend". (Transferable means that you can freely transfer your shares without causing a dissolution of the organization or without prior approval of the other members.) All publicly traded partnerships fall in this category. The payment you received or constructively received during the year may or may not correspond to the information shown on your Schedule K-1. Flow-through interest and dividend income from these organizations should be backed out on line 4. All other deductions also apply (e.g.capital gains, direct US government obligation, etc.) ALL NONTAXABLE INCOME WILL BE DEDUCTED ON LINE 4.

Line 2: In column I, enter the number which represents the type of entity of the payer. See the box below for ENTITY TYPE CODES. In column II, enter the name of the payer. In column III, enter the payer's identification number, if known. In column IV, enter the total amount of income (cash, property, etc.) received or constructively received. The column IV amount is the total amount you received or constructively received from the payer during the year and may not correspond to any line on your IRS Form 1040 or your IRS Schedule K-1. NOTE: This is not a tax on pass-through losses or gains from a Schedule K-1. Therefore, do not add any pass-through losses or gains from Schedule K-1.

Entity Code	2	3	4	5
Entity Type	S Corporations	Partnerships	Trusts or Estates	Other

LINE 3 Enter on line 3 the sum of lines 1(a), 1 (b), 1(c), and 2.

LINE 4 INTEREST AND DIVIDENDS INCOME NOT TAXABLE TO NH: In column I, enter the code number which corresponds to the reason the income is not subject to the Interest and Dividends Tax. (See the box below for reason codes.) In column II, enter the name of the payer. In column III, enter the payer's identification number, if known. In column IV enter the non-taxable amount.

REASON CODE	REASON
1	Direct US Government Obligations
2	NH Municipal bond Interest
3	Long or short term capital gains included in line 3
4	Individual retirement account/Keogh plans/other exempt retirement plans
5	Liquidating distributions
6	The partnership/trust is subject to the NH Interest & Dividends Tax
7	Interest or dividend income from a partnership/trust with non-transferable shares included in line 1(a) or 1(b)
8	Allocation to non-NH residents
9	Other (attach explanation) flow through interest from Sch K-1

PART-YEAR RESIDENT NON-TAXABLE PRORATA SHARE: Part-year residents may prorate interest and dividends income. Individuals filing as part-year residents may deduct on line 4(c) the amount of taxable income earned while not a resident of New Hampshire. To determine the annual taxable income for the pro-rata share calculation, subtract 4(b) the subtotal of non-taxable income from line 3, then apply the following calculation to that figure to determine the amount to enter on line 4(c), part-year resident pro-rata share.

Annual taxable income x Number of days a Non-NH Resident 365 days of the year.

LINE 5

GROSS TAXABLE INCOME: Enter the amount of line 3 minus line 4. Enter this amount on page 1, line 6.



INTEREST AND DIVIDENDS TAX

INSTRUCTIONS (continued)

PARTNERSHIP, TRUST, OR ESTATE INCOME

WHEN THE PAYER FILES ITS OWN NH INTEREST AND DIVIDENDS TAX RETURN:

Income from this payer is not taxable to you. The amount of interest and dividend income, if any, which is included in lines 1(a) and 1(b) and which shows on your IRS Schedule K-1 is not taxable to NH and should be deducted on line 4. Also enter on line 4 the amount, if any, that you listed on line 2.

"S" CORPORATION INCOME

Distributions from S Corporations are taxable to you. The entire amount you received or constructively received from the "S" corporation is subject to tax and should be listed on line 2. The amount of interest and dividend income, if any, which is included in lines 1(a) and 1(b) and which shows on your IRS K-1 Form is not taxable to NH and should be deducted on line 4.

INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING A PARTNERSHIP, ASSOCIATION, OR FIDUCIARY RETURN

WHO MUST	Partnerships and fiduciaries must file their own Interest and Dividends tax return when all of the following apply:
FILE	1. The entity has over \$2,400 of gross interest and dividend income.
	2. The partnership has a usual place of business in New Hampshire, or in the case of a trust, the location of the trust property is in this state, or at least one of the trustees is an inhabitant of New Hampshire, or the trustee was appointed by a New Hampshire court.
	3. The partnership has at least one New Hampshire owner, AND
	4. The entity has non-transferable shares (see Rev 901.02 or 901.03).
	Any organization whose shares or interests are transferable without obtaining prior member approval or causing a dissolution of the organization such as, but not limited to: a business trust, common law trust, Massachusetts trust, real estate investment trust, homeowners or condominium associations and employee benefit plans, SHALL NOT FILE AN INTEREST & DIVIDEND TAX RETURN.
WHAT TO REPORT	Report all interest and dividend income received from whatever source on page 2, lines 1(a), 1(b), and 1(c). Enter on line 4 the amounts which are non-taxable to New Hampshire. See the QUICK CHECKLIST, on page 6, for a listing of taxable and non-taxable income sources.
GRANTOR TRUSTS	The income received by estates held by trustees which are treated as grantor trusts under IRS Section 671 is included in the return of its owners.
NON-NEW HAMPSHIRE MEMBERS, BENEFICIARIES OR OWNERS	Partnership or trust interest and dividend income is subject to this tax only to the extent that the members/beneficiaries are residents of this state or are unascertained. All interest and dividend income must be shown on lines 1(a), 1(b), and 1(c). Enter on line 4 the prorata share attributable to non-NH resident members/beneficiaries. Indicate on the return on page 1, step 2 the percentage of ownership attributable to New Hampshire members or beneficiaries.
EXEMPTIONS	The entity is entitled to one \$2,400 exemption.
CHARITABLE CONTRIBUTIONS	The portion of a trust's income required to be donated to an exempt charity is not taxable.

INTEREST AND DIVIDENDS TAX

QUICK CHECKLIST

Taxable to New Hampshire

Not Taxable to New Hampshire

- INTEREST -

- All Banks, credit unions, savings banks, building & loan associations, trust companies, including those in New Hampshire and Vermont
- Bonds, notes and money at interest and from all debts due the person being taxed unless specifically exempt
- Life insurance interest
- Private mortgages and loans
- Repurchase agreements
- Municipal bonds, EXCEPT New Hampshire
- Deemed interest
- Indirect obligations of the US Government including: Federal National Mortgage Association (FNMA), Government National Mortgage Association (GNMA), Federal Home Loan Mortgage Corporation, and Farmers Home Administration
- Annuities (except as part of an employee benefit plan as defined in ERISA of 1974 sec. 3, or the principal portion of life insurance proceeds)
- Annual calculated interest from zero coupon bonds
- · OID interest as shown on your 1099
- Interest paid by the IRS

- New Hampshire State and New Hampshire Municipal bonds
- Individual Retirement Accounts
- Keogh Plans
- · Tax Deferred Investment Plans
- Employee Benefit Plans as defined by ERISA of 1974, sec. 3
- Specifically exempted Puerto Rico, Guam & Virgin Islands bonds
- Direct obligations of the US Government including: Treasury Bills, US Savings Bonds, Treasury Bonds, Federal Home Loan Banks, US Postal Securities, Small Business Administration, Tennessee Valley Authority, Farm Credit System, Federal Financing Bank, General Services Administration, Student Loan Marketing Association (SLMA), and Resolution Funding Corporation
- New Hampshire Housing Authority Bonds, Industrial Development Authority, New Hampshire Higher Education and Health Facilities Authority, Firemen's Retirement, New Hampshire Retirement System, State Retirement Allowance
- Interest received from funds invested in the college tuition savings plan under RSA 195-H

— DIVIDENDS —

- Banks and bank holding companies
- All dividends unless specifically exempt by law
- Corporations (including NH Corporations)
- Mutual funds EXCEPT portion generated from direct obligations of the US Government or from capital gains
- · Automatic reinvestments
- Income from partnerships, associations, or trusts (see instructions for exceptions)
- Actual distributions from S Corporations (see instructions)
- Fair market value of distributed property by a business organization
- Forgiveness of debt by an organization
- Personal expenditures made by an organization for an individual and the fair market value of any property transferred
- World Bank dividends
- Deemed dividends

- Capital gains, or any portion of the dividend that represents capital gain
- Return of capital, or any portion of the dividend that represents return of capital
- Stock dividends paid in new stock (not automatic reinvestment of mutual funds)
- Liquidating dividends
- Individual Retirement Accounts
- Keogh Plans
- Tax deferred investment plans
- Sale or exchange of transferable shares
- 1099 PATR (Patronage Dividends)
- Mutual funds which invest solely in New Hampshire tax-exempt instruments
- Dividends received from funds invested in the college tuition savings plan under RSA 195-H

NEW HAMPSHIRE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE ADMINISTRATION ESTIMATED INTEREST AND DIVIDENDS TAX QUARTERLY PAYMENT FORMS

2001

1 Who Must Pay Estimated Tax

Every individual, partnership, association, trust or fiduciary required to file an Interest and Dividends Tax Return must also make Estimated Interest & Dividends Tax payments for its subsequent taxable period, unless the annual estimated tax for the subsequent taxable period is less than \$200. However, quarterly payments are required to be made whenever your **annual** estimated tax for the subsequent taxable period exceeds \$200 (See paragraph 6 for exceptions).

2 Where to Mail Payments

Mail estimated tax payments to:

NH DEPT OF REVENUE ADMINISTRATION DOCUMENT PROCESSING DIVISION PO BOX 2035 CONCORD, NH 03302-2035

When to Make Payments

CALENDAR YEAR FILERS:

1st quarterly payment due April 17, 2001 2nd quarterly payment due June 15, 2001 3rd quarterly payment due September 17, 2001 4th quarterly payment is due January 15, 2002.

FISCAL YEAR FILERS:

A quarterly payment is due on the 15th day of the 4th, 6th, 9th and 12th month following the close of your fiscal year.

4 Payment of Estimated Tax

Estimated tax may be paid in full with the initial declaration or in equal installments on the due dates.

CHECKS ARE TO BE MADE PAYABLE TO: STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE.

5 Underpayment Penalty

A penalty may be imposed by law (RSA 21-J:32) for an underpayment of estimated taxes if the payments are less than 90% of that period's tax liability. If estimate payments are not made on time, even if 90% of the tax is eventually paid, an underpayment penalty may be applied. If an estimated payment is missed, send the payment as soon as possible to reduce any penalty.

This penalty will not be imposed if any of the statutory exceptions apply per quarter.

6 Exceptions to the Underpayment Penalty

The penalty shall not apply if you meet one of the exceptions provided in the law (RSA 21-J:32). Please use form DP 2210/2220 to see if you meet one of the exceptions or to compute the amount of the penalty.

To obtain this form call the forms line at (603)271-2192.

7 Specific Questions

SPECIFIC QUESTIONS not covered herein should be referred to the Taxpayer Assistance Office, PO Box 2072, Concord, NH 03302-2072. Telephone (603) 271-2186. Hearing or speech impaired individuals may call TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2964.

FORM DP-10-ES

NEW HAMPSHIRE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE ADMINISTRATION

ESTIMATED INTEREST AND DIVIDENDS TAX QUARTERLY PAYMENTS

2001 TAXPAYER'S WORKSHEET – KEEP FOR YOUR RECORDS

1 All interest and divid	dend income taxable by the State		1			
2 Less Exemption – check the exemptions that apply: 2(a) Yourself Spouse Partnership Fiduciary Total number of boxes checked 2(b) 65 (or over) or disabled Blind Total number of boxes checked Spouse 65 (or over) or disabled Spouse Blind 2 (c)Total exemptions [Line 2(a) plus 2(b)]						
3 New Hampshire Ta	If line 4 is less than \$200 see					
4 New Hampshire Into	erest & Dividends Tax (Line 3 mult	iplied by 5%)	4		instructions paragraph No. 1.	
	NT applied to 2001 taxesexceeds the first \$^{1}/_{4}\$ installment, the and so on)		5			
6 BALANCE OF ESTI	MATED INTEREST & DIVIDENDS	TAX (Line 4 less line 5)	6			
	COMF	PUTATION and RECORD of PA	YMENTS			
Date Paid	Amount of each Installment (1/4 of line 4 of worksheet)	2000 Overpayment Applied to Installment		Balance Due	CALENDAR YEAR DUE DATES	
1	. \$	\$	\$		April 17, 2001	
2	. \$	\$	\$		June 15, 2001	
3	. \$	\$	\$		Sept. 17, 2001	
4	. \$	\$	\$		Jan. 15, 2002	
IMPORTANT	IN THE SAME S	HE NAMES AND SOCIAL SEC SEQUENCE AS THOSE TO BE PROVISIONS OF RSA 21-J:32 EN MET.	USED ON	THE RETURN.		
	_	Mo Day Year	AX - 2001 Inding		FOR DRA USE ONLY	
	PLEASE PRINT OR TYPE LAST NAME	FIRST NAME & INITIAL		OCIAL SECURITY NUMB	ER	
Payment Form 1 Calendar Year — Due April 17, 2001	SPOUSE'S LAST NAME	FIRST NAME & INITIAL	S	POUSE'S SOCIAL SECU	JRITY NUMBER	
FOR DRA USE ONLY	NAME OF PARTNERSHIP OR FIDUCIARY	NERSHIP OR FIDUCIARY		FEDERAL EMPLOYER IDENTIFICATION NUMBER (PARTNERSHIP OR FIDUCIARY)		
	NUMBER & STREET ADDRESS					
	ADDRESS (Continued)					
	CITY/TOWN, STATE & ZIP CODE			Amount of This Pay	ment \$	
CHECK IF ADDRESS IS DIFFERENT FROM PRIOR RETU				ŕ	STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE	
	MAIL TO: PO BOX 2035 CONCORD, NH 03302-2035			Enclose, but do not staple or tape, your payment with this estimate. Do not file a \$0 estimate. DP-10-ES Rev. 12/00		

FORM D

NEW HAMPSHIRE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE ADMINISTRATION

T AND DIVIDENDS TAX - 2001

OP-10-ES	ESTIMATED INTEREST
042	LOTIMATED INTEREST

LOTHINATED INTERCEOT AND DI	TVIDENDO TAX 2001	
2001 or other tax year beginning	ending	

For CALENDA	AR YEAR 2001 or other tax year begin	iningen	iding	lo Day Year			
СН	ECK ONE: 1 INDIVIDUAL/JOINT PLEASE PRINT OR TYPE	☐③PARTNERSHIP			FOR DRA USE ONLY		
Payment Form 2	LAST NAME	FIRST NAME & INITIAL		SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER			
Calendar Year — Due June 15, 2001	SPOUSE'S LAST NAME	FIRST NAME & INITIAL		SPOUSE'S SOCIAL SECURITY	NUMBER		
FOR DRA USE ONLY	NAME OF PARTNERSHIP OR FIDUCIARY			FEDERAL EMPLOYER IDENTIFI (PARTNERSHIP OR FIDUCIARY	MPLOYER IDENTIFICATION NUMBER		
	NUMBER & STREET ADDRESS			(FARTNERSHIF OR FIDOGIART)			
	ADDRESS (Continued)						
	CITY/TOWN, STATE & ZIP CODE						
CHECK IF ADDRESS IS DIFFERENT FROM PRIOR NH DEPT OF REVENUE ADMINISTRA				Amount of This Payment \$			
			KN.	Make check payable to: STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE			
	MAIL DOCUMENT PROC	MAIL DOCUMENT PROCESSING DIVISION			Enclose, but do not staple or tape, your payment with this estimate. Do not file a \$0 estimate. DP-10-ES Rev. 12/00		
		(Cut along this line)			Rev. 12/00		
FORM	NEW HAMPOURE DEPARTM	ENT OF DEVENUE ADMIN					
DP-10-ES	NEW HAMPSHIRE DEPARTM ESTIMATED INTEREST						
042 For CALENDA	AR YEAR 2001 or other tax year begin		iding				
	ECK ONE: O INDIVIDUAL/JOINT PLEASE PRINT OR TYPE	Mo Day Year 3 PARTNERSHIP		o Day Year FIDUCIARY	FOR DRA USE ONLY		
Payment Form 3	LAST NAME	FIRST NAME & INITIAL		SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER			
Calendar Year — Due September 17, 2001	SPOUSE'S LAST NAME	FIRST NAME & INITIAL		SPOUSE'S SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER			
FOR DRA USE ONLY	NAME OF PARTNERSHIP OR FIDUCIARY			FEDERAL EMPLOYER IDENTIFICATION NUMBER (PARTNERSHIP OR FIDUCIARY)			
	NUMBER & STREET ADDRESS						
	ADDRESS (Continued)						
	CITY/TOWN, STATE & ZIP CODE						
	CHECK IF ADDRESS IS DIFFER	ENT EDOM DDIOD DETIIS	DNI DNI				
	NH DEPT OF REVI	ENLIE ADMINISTRATION		Amount of This Payment			
	MAIL DOCUMENT PROCESSING DIVISION TO: PO BOX 2035			Make check payable to: STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE Enclose, but do not staple or tape, your payment			
	CONCORD, NH 03302-2035			with this estimate. Do not file a \$0 estimate. DP-10-ES Rev. 12/00			
		(Cut along this line)					
FORM	NEW HAMPSHIRE DEPARTM	ENT OF REVENUE ADMIN	IISTRATI	ON			
DP-10-ES 042	ESTIMATED INTEREST	TAND DIVIDENDS TA	X - 200)1			
	AR YEAR 2001 or other tax year begin	nning en	nding	lo Day Year			
СН	ECK ONE: 1 INDIVIDUAL/JOINT PLEASE PRINT OR TYPE	☐③PARTNERSHIP		,	FOR DRA USE ONLY		
Payment Form 4	LAST NAME	FIRST NAME & INITIAL		SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER			
Payment Form 4 Calendar Year — Due January 15, 2002	SPOUSE'S LAST NAME	FIRST NAME & INITIAL		SPOUSE'S SOCIAL SECURITY	NUMBER		
FOR DRA USE ONLY	ME OF PARTNERSHIP OR FIDUCIARY			FEDERAL EMPLOYER IDENTIFICATION NUMBER (PARTNERSHIP OR FIDUCIARY)			
	NUMBER & STREET ADDRESS ADDRESS (Continued) CITY/TOWN, STATE & ZIP CODE			(FAKTILEGIIII GK FIBOGIAKT)			
		NENT EDOM DOLOG CETURY		Amount of This Payment	\$		
	MAIL DOCUMENT PROCESSING DIVISION			Make check payable to: STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE Enclose, but do not staple or tape, your payment with this estimate. Do not file a \$0 estimate. DP-10-ES Rev. 12/00			
	TO: PO BOX 2035 CONCORD. NH 03302-2035						