New Hampshire Revenue Administration Department Logo
Website Name - an official New Hampshire Government website
Smaller text size Reset text size Larger text size
link to website translation page

Railroad and Private Rail Car Company Taxation

Rev 1502.06 requires completion and filing of the “Railroad Company Railroad Tax Payment Form,” with payment. Rev 1503.04 requires completion and filing of the “Private Rail Car Railroad Tax Payment Form,” with payment. Rev 1502.06 and 1503.04 are being readopted with amendment to change “15 days” to “30 days,” consistent with the changes to RSA 82:20, I and IV, effective July 18, 2016. The statute now requires the taxpayer to pay the railroad tax within 30 days after the date of the notice of value and tax bill.

New Hampshire Department of Revenue Administration
Governor Hugh Gallen State Office Park
109 Pleasant Street (Medical & Surgical Building), Concord NH
(603) 230-5000  |  
TDD Access Relay NH: 1-800-735-2964  |  
fax: (603) 230-5945
Contact the Webmaster